Terpsichore in Love

Product Details

BLURB:

The nine traditional Greek Muses, who are now living on Earth, find their everyday lives disrupted by the appearance of a mysterious mortal who is developing powers beyond human capabilities. After Dan Gordon falls in love with Terpischore, he finds himself in the midst of a power struggle between the forces of Heaven and the denizens of Hades – with the winner claiming his heart and soul.

Excerpt:

Terri rolled off Dan and covered herself with the cool white sheet. She groaned out her satisfaction, turned on her side, and faced the mortal who had accepted both her job and body – unlike any other in her travels. His unselfish lovemaking style reminded her of Sir Walter Raleigh; his attention to detail, Michelangelo; and the kinky thing he did in that certain position she liked, Frank Sinatra. She took in his gaze, the one she had grown to love; adoring, worshipful, and accompanied by a healthy amount of lust.

After Thorvald, I never thought I’d find another human who could make me fall in love with him so easily. She caressed his cheek, thrilling to his soft moan. I’d go to the seventh circle of Hell for you, Dan. I’d demote to an ordinary mortal if I could. Terri grinned when his finger swirled around her hardened nipple. It’d be easier to convince Father to make you an immortal…or try to turn Calliope into a sweetie again.

Dan chuckled when she closed her eyes. “What’cha thinking about, Twinkles?”

And he came up with an awesome term of affection for me. “Nothing,” she giggled. “Nothing at all, my love.”

Dan grunted softly. “Then why the big smile? Is it a Muse requirement to smile at nothingness, or is it…your thing?”

“I’m just happy.” She cuddled closer to him, exulting at the warm feel of his arm wrapping around her waist. “Why can’t a beautiful Muse bask in the warm afterglow of a pleasurable time with her mortal?”

She lifted her neck, innately knowing he would start to kiss it. He did. She moaned and dug her fingernails into his back. His lips brushed against her throat, biting her skin with a gentleness that curled her toes. The erotic sensations from their lovemaking, receding over the last several minutes, now washed through Terri’s essence once again. Dan’s mouth moved to the side of her head. There, he sucked on her earlobe before whispering softly enough to send chills down her arms.

( 1 ) I indulged in writing a scripted series a couple of years ago called Bemused — a nod to the 70’s show Bewitched – about a mortal man becoming involved with the Nine traditional Muses, God and Lucifer, and a bevy of beautiful Sirens. It sat on a flash drive after I completed 28 episodes until I had the idea to turn it into a series of novels.  Since most of my books were dark in nature, my fans clamored for something a little more happier. So, I compromised and introduced them to Terpsichore, Daniel Gordon, and the rest of the gang.

( 2 ) This book is a Romantic Drama with comedic elements. I really haven’t found ‘my’ genre. I have a psychological thriller called Divisive; a YA mystery called The Little Girl You Kiss Goodnight; and an Adult/Contemporary book titled Romancing the Fox. I’m currently working on a viciously raw tale about a bounty hunter, and my first erotica novel too.

( 3 ) I have three reviews so far – 2 Five stars and one 2 Star. My favorite was by Nadia, who said she had a hard time believing I wrote it – due to the earlier discussed darker novels.  🙂

( 4 ) The three mentioned above — Divisive, The Little Girl You Kiss Goodnight, and Romancing the Fox.

(5 )  My current WIP are the bounty hunter tale – Splits in the Skin, and the erotica project – Twelve Doors.

( 6 ) I have the sequel to Terpsichore in Love coming out by the end of the year. I’s called The Mark of Cain. I’m also pubbing the sequel to Divisive called The Fifth Game:Elizabeth’s Soul.

This is where you can find it!

http://www.amazon.com/Terpsichore-Love-Bemused-Bedeviled-ebook/dp/B00CR70OUA

Leave a Reply

